Chief Philanthropy Officers

Our Chief Philanthropy Officers are the leaders of Dignity Health’s 29 affiliated foundations across Arizona, California, and Nevada.

Montisa Philan Lopez

Arroyo Grande Community Hospital Foundation

Montisa Phelan Lopez

Vice President
Arroyo Grande, CA
Email Montisa

Susan Benham

Bakersfield Memorial Hospital Foundation

Susan Benham

Vice President
Bakersfield, CA
Email Susan

Katie Cobb, president, Barrow Neurological Foundation.

Barrow Neurological Foundation

Katie Cobb

Phoenix, AZ
Email Katie

Nathan Nusbaum

California Hospital Medical Center Foundation

Nathan Nusbaum

Los Angeles, CA
Email Nathan

Dignity Health Foundation


Vice President

Dignity Health Foundation – East Valley

Aaron Peace

Chandler, AZ
Email Aaron

Dan Murphy

Dignity Health Foundation - Inland Empire

Dan Murphy

Vice President & Chief Philanthropy Officer
San Bernardino, CA
Email Dan

Dominican Hospital Foundation

Beverly Grova

Vice President
Santa Cruz, CA
Email Beverly

French Hospital Medical Center Foundation

Debby Nicklas

Vice President
San Luis Obispo, CA
Email Debby

Friends of Mercy Foundation

Toni Harper Dougherty

Vice President
Bakersfield, CA
Email Toni

Glendale Memorial Health Foundation

Wayne Herron

Vice President
Glendale, CA
Email Wayne

Marian Regional Medical Center Foundation

Jessa Brooks

Vice President
Santa Maria, CA
Email Jessa

Julie Eckardt, president, Mark Twain Hospital Foundation

Mark Twain Medical Center Foundation

Julie Eckardt

Vice President
San Andreas, CA
Email Julie

Mercy Foundation

Kevin Duggan

President & CEO
Rancho Cordova, CA
Email Kevin

Mercy Foundation North

Maggie Redmon

Redding, CA
Email Maggie

Mercy Medical Center Merced Foundation

Jacob McDougal

Vice President
Merced, CA
Email Jacob

Northridge Hospital Foundation

Brian Hammel

Northridge, CA
Email Brian

Sequoia Hospital Foundation

Paul Richardson

Redwood City, CA
Email Paul

Sierra Nevada Memorial Hospital Foundation

Kimberly Parker

Executive Director
Grass Valley, CA
Email Kimberly

St. Francis Foundation of Santa Barbara

Debbie Cloud

Executive Director
Santa Barbara, CA
Email Debbie

St. John's Healthcare Foundation

Deborah Klein

Vice President
Oxnard, CA
Email Deborah

Terri Hoffman, president, St. Joseph's Foundation

St. Joseph’s Foundation

Terri Hoffman

Phoenix, AZ
Email Terri

St. Joseph's Foundation of San Joaquin

Drew Gagner

Vice President & Chief Philanthropy Officer
Stockton, CA
Email Drew

Portrait of LaRae Mardesic Bechmann

St. Mary Medical Center Foundation

LaRae Mardesic Bechmann

President & Chief Philanthropy Officer
Long Beach, CA
Email LaRae

St. Mary's Medical Center Foundation

Margine Sako

Vice President
San Francisco, CA
Email Margine

St. Rose Dominican Health Foundation

Charlie Guida

Henderson, NV
Email Charlie

David McCurry

Woodland Healthcare Foundation

Kevin Duggan

Vice President
Woodland, CA
Email Kevin